Colours: Red

red

Please click through for full size! 🙂
For my final assignment on my Creative Writing since Modernism module, I wrote a series of poems based on colours and memories. As the poems are in a ‘concrete’ format, spelling out the names of the words, I have them in image files rather than Word documents, hence the photo upload. I got a first class on this assignment, so I’m pretty happy with them! This poem, Red, is the first in the sequence, and was also one of the first that I wrote.

6 thoughts on “Colours: Red

  1. […] The second of the sequence of concrete poems based on memories and colours that I wrote for my final creative writing assignment. This is a follow-up to Red, which I posted here.  […]

  2. […] in my series of poems based on colours and memories. Red is here and Orange is here. More to […]

  3. […] in my series of poems based on colours and memories. Red is here, Orange is here and Yellow is here. This is probably my least favourite of the lot, so I may redo […]

  4. […] Others: Green, Yellow, Orange, Red […]

  5. […] Other colours: Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, Red […]

  6. […] Other colours: Purple, Blue, Green, Yellow, Orange, Red […]

Leave a comment